Skip to main content

School of Social Science

Director: Prof Girija Pande

The School offers degree programmes as well as Post Graduate programmes in Economics, History, Sociology, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Work and a certificate programme in Panchayati Raj.


Department of Political Science

1- Dr. Surya Bhan Singh Assistant Professor
2- Dr. Lata Joshi Assistant Professor (AC)
3- Ms. Megha Brijwal Assistant Professor (AC)
4- Ms. Arushi Assistant Professor (AC)

Department of Public Administration

1- Dr. Ghanshyam Joshi Assistant Professor
2- Mr. Sumit Singh Assistant Professor (AC)
3- Mr. Subhankar Shukla Assistant Professor (AC)
4-Mr. Pramod Kr. Chanyal Assistant Professor (AC)

Department of MSW

1- Dr. Neerja Singh Assistant Professor 
2- Km. Garima Assistant Professor (AC)

Department of Sociology

1- Prof. Renu Prakash Professor
2- Dr. Deepak Paliwal Assistant Professor
3- Dr. Bhawana Dobhal Assistant Professor(AC)
4- Mr. Yogesh Mainali Assistant Professor(AC)
5- Dr. Gopal Singh Gauniya Assistant Professor(AC)

Department of History

1- Prof. Girija Prasad Pandey Professor
2- Dr. M.M. Joshi Associate Professor
3- Dr. H.S. Bhakuni Assistant Professor (AC)
4- Mr. Vikas Joshi Assistant Professor (AC)

Department of Psychology

1- Dr. Seeta Assistant Professor
2- Dr. Ruchi Tiwari Assistant Professor(AC)
3- Dr. Bhagyashree Joshi Assistant Professor(AC)
4- Dr. Lalit Mohan Pant Assistant Professor(AC)
5- Ms. Vineeta Pant Assistant Professor(AC)

Department of Economics

1- Dr. Shalini Chaudhary Assistant Professor
2- Dr. Namita Verma Assistant Professor (AC)
3- Mr. Amit Joshi Assistant Professor (AC)

Programmes Offered


For Administrative enquiries:

Uttarakhand Open University

Behind Transport Nagar, Vishwavidyalaya Marg,
Haldwani (Nainital) 263139 Uttarakhand

Toll Free : 1800 180 4025
Operator : 05946-286000

Admissions : 05946286002

Book Distribution Unit : 05946-286001

Exam Section : 05946-286022

Fax : 05946-264232