Skip to main content


National Conference of Mathematics and its Application in Science

Hybrid (Online/Offline) Mode

22/12/2022 to 23/12/2022

Organized by

Department of Mathematics, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Uttarakhand, India


Important Dates

Last Date of Paper Submission :

05 December, 2022

Author Acceptance Notification :

10 December, 2022

Last date for Registration :

15 December, 2022


Conference Date

22-23 December 2022

Objectives of the conference:
An introduction, exposition and insights into the works of Srinivasa Ramanujan along with algebraic number theory and applied area on one hand and the applications of Computational Mathematics on the other, will pave way for an interaction among researchers from different specialized areas and also among youngsters looking for an intellectual adventurous excursion.

Topics to be covered:

  • Works of Srinivasa Ramanujan.
  • Analysis.
  • Algebra.
  • Number Theory.
  • Differential Equation.
  • Fluid Mechanics.
  • Mathematical Modeling.
  • Computational Mathematical analysis.
  • Theory of Relativity.
  • Operator Theory.
  • Differential Geometry and Manifold.
  • Reliability Theory.
  • Fuzzy Set Theory.
  • Topology.
  • Mathematical Application in Science.


Targeted audience: The audiences targeted are the researchers, eminent academicians, research scholar and students.

Call for Papers 
Original papers pertaining to the conference areas of interest are invited for (NCMAS-2022). The authors are required to submit the full length paper, including text, figures, graph, tables, references etc. not exceeding 06 pages. The paper should be typed with MS-Word 97-2003 in Single column in Times New Roman Font with Size-12 and Line Spacing 1.0. The first page of the paper should include Title (in Bold Font), Author(s)' Name, Institutional Address, Email address with Abstract (maximum 250 words) and keywords (3 to 5). The authors are requested to submit the full paper/article latest by November 30, 2022 at the email: [email protected]


Registration link:

All the registered papers will be published in the proceeding of “NCMAS-2022)” with ISBN Number.

Conference Registration Fee 

  • General Delegates/Academician/Faculty : Rs1000/-
  • Research Scholar: Rs: 500/-
  • Listener- 300/-
  • Each Accompanying Member : 500/- 

Registration Fee includes 

  • Participation in scientific oral and poster presentation. 
  • Conference material 
  • Lunch and Coffee / tea during the session. 
  • Non-author delegates are also welcome to register for the conference. 
  • The best paper award will be given in each session.


Contact Number:   8979067260, 8279829875, 7703910331, 6397612388.

About the Department

Department of Mathematics was established in 2012. From the session 2012-13 undergraduate course was started. After that from the session 2019-20 post graduate course was started. The Department of Mathematics shares the vision  of achieving excellence in distance education and research.

Day Special:

Every year, the country celebrates National Mathematics Day on December 22 to commemorate the birth anniversary of Mathematician Srinivasa Ramanujan..


Chief Patron: Professor O.P.S.Negi
                       (Vice Chancellor, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Uttarakhand, India)

Patron: Professor Anita Rawat,
(Director, USERC Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India)

Chief Advisory committee:

Professor P.D. Pant, Uttarakhand Open University,  Haldwani
Professor Harish Chandra, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Professor  Sanjay Kumar, University of Delhi.

Advisory Committee
Professor Shanta Laishram, Indian  Statistical Institute, New Delhi, India.
Professor. Olivier Ramare   University of Marseilles, France.
Professor Jugal Kishore Verma,  IIT Mumbai.
Professor H.S.Dhami, Vice Chancellor, Surajmal University

Professor Govind Pathak, Asst. Director, Higher Education , UK
Professor A.S.Uniyal, Nodal Officer RUSA, Uttarakhand.
Professor M.C.Joshi,  Kumaun University, Nainital.Uttarakhand, India.
Professor R.P.Pant, Kumaun University, Nainital, Uttarakhand , India.
Professor Manoj Kumar, GBPUAT, Pantnagar, Uttarakhand.
Professor Gopal Dutt,  University of Delhi.
Professor Lata Bisht, BTKIT,Dwarahat,Uttarakhand
Professor R.C.Mishra, UOU Haldwani.
Professor Durgesh Pant,  UOU Haldwani.                                        
Professor Girija Pandey , UOU Haldwani.
Professor A.K.Naveen, UOU Haldwani.
Professor Renu Prakash, UOU Haldwani.
Professor Rashmi Pant, Registrar, UOU Haldwani.
Mrs. Abha Garkhal , Finance Controller, UOU Haldwani.
Professor Somesh Kumar, COE, UOU Haldwani.
Dr. Dinesh Kumar Keshari, NISER – Bhubaneswar
Dr. Chaman Prakash Arya, DRDO, SAG Lab.
Dr. Girish Pandey, DRDO, SAG Lab.
Dr. Ram Jiwari, IIT Roorkee.
Dr. Triloki Pant, IIIT Alahabad.
Dr. Anupam Priyadarshi, BHU Varanasi.
Dr. Dharmendra Tripathi, NIT Srinagar,Uttarakhand
Dr. Twinkle R Singh, SVNIT Surat, Gujrat
Dr. Rajiv Kumar Singh,GEC dahod, Gujrat
Dr. Narendra Singh, MBPG College, Haldwani.
Dr. Gaurav Varshney, Sri Dev Suman  University, Uttarakhand,
Dr. Triloki Nath, HSGaur University, Sagar, M.P
Dr. Priti Singh, Patana University, Patana.
Dr. Pankaj Mishra, Central University South Vihar
Dr. Jitendra Kushwaha, Gorakhpur University, UP
Dr. Rahul Singh, DAVPG College Varanasi
Dr. Dilip Kumar Jaiswal, SRMU Lucknow.
Dr. Dilip Kumar, Hindu College Moradabad.
Dr. Gopal Dutt, BBAU Lucknow.
Dr. Anand Joshi, Lucknow University, Lucknow.
Dr. Ravindra Kishore Bisht, NDA Academy, Khadwasla.
Dr. Gaurav Varshney, Sri Dev Suman  University, Uttarakhand.
Dr. S.R. Verma, Gurukul Kangri Viswavidyalaya, Haridwar.
Dr. Dinesh Kumar,BITS MERSA Ranchi.
Dr. Seema Negi, SVPG College Lohaghat.
Dr. Pravesh Kumar Sahgal, UOU Haldwani
Dr. H.C.Joshi, UOU Haldwani.
Dr. Kamal Deolal, UOU Haldwani.
Dr. Shalini Singh, UOU Haldwani.
Dr. S.N. Ojha, UOU Haldwani.



 Dr. Arvind Bhatt, Associate Professor, Programme Coordinator,  Department of Mathematics, School of Science, Uttarakhand Open University Haldwani, Uttarakhand


Organising Secretaries: 

Dr. Om  Prakash  Nautiyal, Scientist & Administrative/Finance officer , USERC Dehradun
Dr. Jyoti Rani   Department of Mathematics, School of Science, Uttarakhand Open University Haldwani.
Dr. Pramod Joshi, Department of Mathematics, Government Post Graduate college Ramanagar, Kumaun University Nainital.

Technical Secretaries: 

Dr. Vishal Sharma,UOU Haldwani
Dr. Vinod Kumar, UOU Haldwani
Dr. Gauri Negi, UOU Haldwani.
Mr. Deep Prakash, UOU Haldwani 


Dr. Kamlesh Bisht, UOU Haldwani.
Dr. Shivangi Upadhyay, UOU Haldwani


Dr. Prakash Mathpal, Government Post Graduate college Berinag, SSJ University Almora.
Dr. Navneet Joshi, Graphic Era Hill University,  Bhimtaal, Nainital.
Dr. B. P. Joshi, Graphic Era Hill University, Bhimtal, Nainital.

Members Organizing Committee:

Dr. Charu C. Pant, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Shyam S. Kunjwal, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Ranju Joshi Pandey, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Pooja Juyal, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Meenakshi Rana, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Rajesh Mathpal, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Pradeep K. Pant, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Kirtika Padalia, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Prabha Dhondiyal, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Pushpesh Joshi, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr. Ruchi Pandey, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Krishna K. Tamta, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Beena T. Fulara, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Mukta Joshi, UOU, Haldwani
Dr. Jaya Upreti, UOU, Haldwani 
Dr .Poornima Nainwal, UOU, Haldwani
Mr. Shudhanshu K. Verma, UOU, Haldwani 

For Administrative enquiries:

Uttarakhand Open University

Behind Transport Nagar, Vishwavidyalaya Marg,
Haldwani (Nainital) 263139 Uttarakhand

Toll Free : 1800 180 4025
Operator : 05946-286000

Admissions : 05946286002

Book Distribution Unit : 05946-286001

Exam Section : 05946-286022

Fax : 05946-264232