Master of Tourism and Travel Management (MTTM-24)

Hospitality Management (MTTM-203)



Department of Tourism

School of Tourism, Hospitality and Hotel Management Uttarakhand Open University Haldwani (Nainital)

Board of Studies

Convener

Dr M.M. Joshi Head, STHHM,

Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Prof. S.C. Bagri

Former Vice-Chancellor Himgiri Zee University Dehradun

Dr. Akhilesh Singh

Assistant Professor & Programme Coordinator Department of Tourism Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Prof. Sampad Kumar Swain

Head, Department of Tourism Studies Pondicherry University, Puducherry

Dr Manoj Kumar Pandey

Assistant Professor (AC) Department of Tourism Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Programme Coordinator

Dr Akhilesh Singh

Assistant Professor Department of Tourism, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Editor

Dr Akhilesh Singh

Assistant Professor Department of Tourism, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Unit Writers	Unit No.
Dr. Reena Singh, IMA, Ghaziabad	1
Dr. Chander Mohan, HPU, Shimla	3 & 7
Mr. Sanjay Nibhoria, ITHM, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi	2
• Dr. Mohinder Chand, Professor, Department of Tourism	16
& Hotel Management, Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra, Haryana	
• Dr. Jitendra Mohan Mishra , Department of Tourism, Pondicherry Central University, Pondicherry	1 & 4
 Mr. Manas Kumar, FIMT, Kapashera, New Delhi 	5,6 & 8
• Mr. Ramjeet, Assistant Professor, CTHM, Jammu University	9-11

•	Dr. Ankush Ambardar, Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra	12-13
•	Dr. Subhash Ramola, Academic Associate, Department	17
	of Tourism, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani	
•	Dr. Sanjay Mehar, HNB Garhwal	14-15

Title: Hospitality Management

ISBN:

Copyright: @Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani Published by: Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Printed at: Printed Copies: New Edition:

All rights reserved. No part of this work may be reproduced in any form, by mimeograph or any other means, without permission in writing from the Uttarakhand Open University.