# **Bachelor of Tourism and Travel Management**(BTTM)

## BTTM-204 Hospitality, Hotel and Hoteliering



## **Department of Tourism**

School of Tourism, Hospitality and Hotel Management Uttarakhand Open University Haldwani (Nainital)

## **Board of Studies**

Chairman

Vice-Chancellor

Open University, Haldwani

Prof. Ajay Arora

Head

Department of Tourism Kumaun University, Nainital

Dr. Jatashankar R. Tiwari

Programme Coordinator
Department of Hotel Management

Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Dr. Akhilesh Singh

Programme Coordinator Department of Tourism

Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Ms. Ruchi Arya

Academic Associate
Department of Tourism

Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Convenor

Professor R.C. Mishra Uttarakhand

Director, STHHM

Prof. Sandeep Kulshreshtha

Director, IITTM

Prof. S.P. Bansal Vice-

Chancellor

HPTU, Hamirpur

Dr. Subhash Ramola

Academic Associate

Department of Hotel Management Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

### Programme Coordinator Dr Akhilesh Singh

Assistant Professor, Department of Tourism, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Unit Writers	Unit No.
1. Mr. Ramjeet, CTHM, Jammu University	1-9
2. Dr. Ankush Amabrdar, Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra	10-12
3. Mr. Yashpal Negi, HNB, Garhwal	13-15
4. Dr. Sanjay Mehar, HNB, Garhwal	16
5. Dr. Sanjay Dixit, Jhansi University	18-20

#### **Editor**

#### Dr Amit Gangotia

Former Faculty, Department of Tourism, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

ISBN :

Copyright @ Uttarakhand Open University

**Publication Year:** 

Published by: Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Nainital 263139

Published at: Printed Copies:

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted, in any from or by any means, without permission. Any person who does any unauthorized act in relation to this publication may be liable to criminal prosecution and civil claims for damages.